You

It’s like coming home.

You are all the reasons why comfort stays as a luxury. You are good for goodness sake. You even out the stones when walking to me, filling up every single gaping hole without asking me who dared to take such a chunk of me. You heal  without question and that’s the most important kind of love.

There’s so much about my life that I don’t know and have forgotten over the years, I sometimes fall into my own gaps, losing myself. So sweetheart, you’re home because you’re the only one who left the heaviest imprint with the lightest steps on this heart of mine.

You’re home because you open the door before I even knock. It’s like coming home.

Leave a Reply

