Uncategorized

Arthur (2011)

Image

My sis-in-law told me to watch this on her birthday, she said, if I may recall “Shumi, Russell Brand acts exactly like you in that movie you should definitely watch it.” So, as irrational as it was I thought what the hell let’s watch it.

Conclusion, I thought the character Russell Brand depicted was uncanny, reminded me of myself minus the billionaire part obviously, if that were the case, I wouldn’t be here, writing on a blog at 1.34am. Nonetheless, I actually enjoyed it, it wasn’t a inevitable ‘I-don’t-know-what-the-story-line-will-be’ kind of movie because any movie junkie will guess straight away the logical outcome of the film but rather the character and his life, the moments and humor is what engaged me the most- not forgetting Ms.Hobnobs! Ah, she was lovely.

My take, go watch it for a good night in! I had a smile at the end, okay fine- I laughed.

Leave a Reply

